Introduction to the world of penguins Penguins displayed according to where they live. Penguins displayed according to Species. Penguins in need of protection All about the aims and objectives of the International Penguin Conservation Working Group Members of the International Penguin Conservation Working Group Links to other penguin web sites
Home Page International Penguin Conservation Work Group E-mail Us

Gentoo Penguins

Gentoo Penguins

  Penguins of the World Map Penguins of the World listed by Species Penguins of the World

adopt-a-penguin     adoptpenguin     adoptapenguin

There are 17 species of penguins world-wide. These penguins are listed here in alphabetical order. You can also see these penguins listed according to geographical location on our interactive Penguins of the World Map


Adelie penguins (Pygoscelis adeliae)

African penguins (Spheniscus demersus)

Chinstrap penguins (Pygoscelis antarctica)

Emperor penguins (Aptenodytes forsteri)

Erect-crested penguins (Eudyptes sclateri)

Fiordland penguins (Eudyptes pachyrhynchus)

Galapagos penguins (Spheniscus mendiculus)

Gentoo penguins (Pygoscelis papua)

Humboldt penguins (Spheniscus humboldti)

King penguins (Aptenodytes patagonicus )

Little (Blue) penguins (Eudyptula minor)

Macaroni penguins (Eudyptes chrysolophus)

Magellanic penguins (Spheniscus magellanicus)

Rockhopper penguins (Eudyptes chrysocome)

Royal penguins (Eudyptes schlegeli)

Snares penguins (Eudyptes robustus)

Yellow-eyed penguins (Megadyptes antipodes)


CLICK HERE to Adopt a Penguin of your very own


adopt-a-penguin             adoptpenguin             adoptapenguin